Towny Things to do before 3.0 reset

Discussion in 'Discussion' started by nxkami, Feb 11, 2019.

  1. nxkami

    nxkami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    Now I see on towns people scrambling around about the new reset.
    There are a few things I suggest prepping for the reset on March 2nd
    Here are a few of them:
    1. Read. The. 3.0 Announcement.
    now a lot of people on towns and the discord ask if creative resets or if donator ranks reset or just general questions that can be easily answered without bugging mods by looking on the Feb 9th announcement.​
    2. Save Your Coords!!
    I see very few who have not taken this precaution since they would assume they would spawn in at your house or normal spawn point​
    3. Save Your Inventory!!!!!!!!
    make sure your enderchest and backpack are cleared out in chests so they save in the dl. This also applies to item frames.​
    4. World DL on the last week of towns 2.0
     
    #1 nxkami, Feb 11, 2019
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2019
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. sh2mrr5

    sh2mrr5 Administrator & System Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    90
    Solid advice. Personally I forgot about 2+3 when towny 1.0 ended, so I had to go through all my screenhots to find the coordinates xD
     
  3. nxkami

    nxkami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    lol me
     
  4. Crms0nBlade

    Crms0nBlade Staff Member
    Assistant

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    9
    Coordinates is definitely important to save... the world is too big to know where your stuff is
     
  5. nxkami

    nxkami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    u guys should encourage coordinate saving and maybe repost!
     
  6. Daphsquid

    Daphsquid Server Owner
    Server Owner

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    232

    This is a very good point. Due to privacy concerns, all playerdata is wiped before we allow users to download our worlds. This means that items directly in your inventory will also not be saved. If your items are not in a chest or other storage block that is physically in the world, it will be lost.

    The world spawn will be set at the main spawn point for the server, so prepare to do some venturing if your base is far away.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. nxkami

    nxkami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    id expect people to be in creative mode since playing on a multiplayer map in singleplayer isnt that fun, unless youre looking at other people's builds
    also /tp
     

Share This Page